Connecticut CE Requirements effective October 1, 2021
The new 24 credit requirement is 3 hours of Law/Regs/Ethics and 21 hours of ANY type of credits.
There is no longer a CE Flood requirement. However, newly licensed producers are required to complete a 3 credit flood program during their first compliance period. This is a one-time only requirement.
Per the Connecticut Insurance Department, a course can be taken for CE one time in the current license period. It may be taken again in a subsequent license period.